top of page

Leaving with 400$

Charlie & I

So after paying off all my bills, I packed my car and kissed my mom goodbye. I dropped off Charlie (the sweetest cat ever) to my dad (my last stop before hiting west). That specefic moment was pretty hard as I remember as a kid climbing the counter to grab the honeycombs. I was maybe 6. My dad wad looking at me and he asked:

-What do you want to do later as a job?

-I want to be an actress.

Me & my Honda Civic 1987

-If that's what you want to do, don't let anyone stop you. Do what you wish for.

That specific moment got imprinted in me. I was pushed to fullfil my dreams at a young age, so seeing my dad last before leaving my hometown, was very simbolic to me. We ate an ice cream, shared few tears then I left. I left with 400$ in my bank acount wishing for best in western Canada.


My playlist on repeat on the road : Janis Joplin & Pascale Picard



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page