top of page

I can't live with rats



Living in the ''crack house'' Subway staff accomodation, is not the dream but it's ok for now. There is no lock on the main door, we sleep 3-4 in the same room, I have never seen anyone clean that place. It's been 2 months now and I am better in English since I moved in Banff, so I want a better job, a better shelter. I want to work at the Banff center as bartender. It is the best job in town to get; 13$/hr + accomodation + tips + a very good deal on food.

The phone rings, it's the Banff center.

I start at 4!! I start to pack my stuff while I am supposed to work at the Subway. My boss gets in my room and start giving me shit as I am not at work. (In my head) Oh shit what can I tell him, I feel bad!

Than I start yelling as loud as I can.

-This is unacceptable! I am moving out! This is so gross, I have seen a rat in my room! I can't live with rats!!

Finish packing my stuff and I was gone. :)


This is how the landlords of the Subway staff accomodation got really clean and fixed :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page